Horticulture Flower Boost - Best Value For Money?

by Craig P

Horticulture Hydroponics Flower Boosters Value Comparison. Which is cheap?

 

While it's true that not all horticulture flower boosters are equal, you might be interested to know just how much your chosen brand of boosters is costing you. Whether it's Canna, Monkey, Dutch Pro or any other Boost we sell, you can compare the cost by taking a look at our quick breakdown table. We'll look at the cost to mix each up with 1L of water  - based on how much each manufacturer recommends you should be using (at maximum dose).

We're going to be calculating these prices based on both 1L and 5L bottles. We'll try to update this information as costs change and new products are released; also we've only included the products currently available to buy from us. Keep your eyes peeled for more products to be included in this breakdown.

 

Boost Contenders 

Canna Boost - https://ledgrowlights.co.uk/products/cannaboost

Dutch Pro Explode - https://ledgrowlights.co.uk/products/dutch-pro-explode

Intense Wide Load - https://ledgrowlights.co.uk/products/intense-nutrients-wide-load

Shogun Sumo Boost - https://ledgrowlights.co.uk/products/shogun-sumo-active-boost

Monkey Boost - https://ledgrowlights.co.uk/collections/nutrients/products/monkey-nutrients-boost

British Organic Bio Boost -https://ledgrowlights.co.uk/products/british-organic-bio-organic-boost

Biobizz Top Max - https://ledgrowlights.co.uk/products/biobizz-top-max

 

 The Breakdown

Nutrient Brand 1L Bottle (£) 5L Bottle (£) Maximum Recommended Dose (ml per L) Price per dose (1L of water) - If purchasing 1L bottles Price per dose (1L of water) - If purchasing 5L bottles

Canna

Boost

60 190 4 24p 15p

Dutch Pro

Explode

72.5 295 1.5 11p 9p

Intense

Wide Load

50 170 2 10p 7p

Shogun

Sumo Boost

35 130 2 7p 5p

Monkey

Boost

35 85 2 7p 3p

B.O.B

Organic Boost

35 N/A 0.5 2p N/A

BioBizz

Top Max

25 100 4 10p 8p

 

To work out how much it'll cost you to fill a 100L reservoir with your chosen hydroponic flower or fruit booster, simply multiply the final columns by 100.

 

Conclusion

From the select nutrient lines we've included so far, we have two that stand out as being the best value for money: Monkey Nutrients and British Organic Bio, at 3p (5L) and 2p (1L) respectively.

With Monkey's Boost being a salt based nutrient especially suited for Coco and Hydroponic mediums, and British Organic Bio's Organic Boost designed for organic growers; regardless of your growing style, there's a great value booster product for everyone.

Why not give them a try and see if you can save money?

Monkey Nutrients - Boost

British Organic Bio - Organic Boost

 

Check out our wide range of nutrients and filter by your favourite brand here https://ledgrowlights.co.uk/collections/mediums-nutrients